Cinque Archi

Cinque Archi

The ensemble Cinque Archi was founded in 2018 by the violinist Luboš Dudek as a cooperative of five players who are members of the Czech Philharmonic and who share a common interest in chamber music. Their repertoire includes original works and arrangements of popular compositions of various stylistic periods for the instruments of their ensemble.

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Serenade No. 13 in G Major for strings, K. 525 (“Eine kleine Nachtmusik”)
Romanze: Andante
Menuetto: Allegretto
Rondo: Allegro

Georg Friedrich Händel
Largo from opera „Xerxes“ HWV 40

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto No. 1 in E major, RV 269, "Spring" from The Four Seasons
Allegro. Danza pastorale

Leoš Janáček
Suite for strings No. 3
Andante con moto

Béla Bartók
Romanian Folk Dances
Jocul cut bâtă
Pe loc
Poarga Românească

Antonín Dvořák
Waltzes op. 54 – arr. for quintet
Allegro vivace

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Serenade for strings C major, 48

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No. 5 g minor


Cinque Archi
Luboš Dudek violin
Milena Kolářová
Pavel Hořejší viola
Marek Novák cello
Pavel Nejtek double bass

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

6/1/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM
9/6/2019 Friday 6:00 PM
9/27/2019 Friday 7:00 PM
1/11/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM
2/21/2020 Friday 6:00 PM
4/16/2020 Thursday 6:00 PM
10/4/2020 Sunday 6:00 PM
10/20/2021 Wednesday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.