Petr Altrichter Czech Philharmonic

Petr Altrichter ⬩ Czech Philharmonic

Just two years earlier, Joseph Szigeti played Prokofiev’s First Violin Concerto in Prague after its rather lukewarm reception at the premiere in Paris. The jaded French public wanted to be shocked in those days, and Prokofiev’s concerto seemed too romantic to them. Today, this concerto and the Glagolitic Mass are regarded as gems of twentieth-centu

Duration of the programme 2 hod


Leoš Janáček
The Fiddler’s Child, a ballad for orchestra based on the poem by Svatopluk Čech

Sergei Prokofiev
Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 19 

Leoš Janáček
Glagolitic Mass, a cantata for solo voices, mixed choir, orchestra, and organ


Jan Mráček

Jana Šrejma Kačírková

Lucie Hilscherová

Aleš Briscein

Jan Martiník

Czech Philharmonic Choir of Brno

Petr Fiala

Petr Altrichter

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall

10/2/2019 Wednesday 7:30 PM
10/3/2019 Thursday 7:30 PM
10/4/2019 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.