Czech Wind Harmony

Czech Wind Harmony

The Czech Wind Harmony was founded in 1994 by the principal oboist of the Czech Philharmonic Ivan Sequardt together with his colleagues from the Czech Philharmonic and the Prague Symphony Orchestra. This unique partnership of wind players is based on ensembles that were quite popular in the residences of the eighteenth-century nobility.

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozar
The Marriage of Figaro K. 492
Ouverture to the opera (arr. Johann Nepomuk Wendt)

František Vincenc Kramář-Krommer
Octet-Partita in E flat Major, Op. 79
Allegro assai

Joseph Triebensee
Variation on a Theme from the opera “ The Oculist“ by Vojtěch Jírovec

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Serenade in E flat Major K. 375
Allegro maestoso
Menuetto I
Menuetto II
Rondo. Allegro


Czech Wind Harmony

Ivan Sequardt
oboe, artistic director

Liběna Sequardtová

Petr Sinkule

Zdeněk Tesař

Hana Sapáková
French horn

Jiří Havlík
French horn

Jaroslav Kubita

Luboš Hucek

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

11/5/2017 Sunday 6:00 PM
11/6/2017 Monday 6:00 PM
1/6/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
1/8/2018 Monday 6:00 PM
1/30/2018 Tuesday 6:00 PM
2/4/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
4/14/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
6/17/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
9/28/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
9/30/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
12/4/2018 Tuesday 8:00 PM
12/16/2018 Sunday 8:00 PM
2/19/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
4/14/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
4/18/2019 Thursday 6:00 PM
6/23/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
8/5/2019 Monday 7:00 PM
8/6/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
12/31/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
2/22/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM
4/4/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM
8/17/2020 Monday 7:30 PM
10/10/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.