Czech Philharmonic Quartet

Czech Philharmonic Quartet

The Czech Philharmonic Quartet was founded in 2000 on the initiative of members of the Czech Philharmonic. The sound of the quartet, which is typical for the Czech quartet school, is highly regarded by the critics. Tickets for this concert are not available.

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in D Major K. 136

Antonín Dvořák
String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 “American“
Finale. Vivace ma non troppo

Giacomo Puccini
Crisantemi (Chrysanthemum)

Bedřich Smetana
String Quartet No. 1 in E Minor “From My Life“
Largo sostenuto

Leoš Janáček
On an Overgrown Path (excerpts) – arr. for strings

Astor Piazzolla
Libertango – arr. for strings

Edward Elgar
Salut D'Amour op. 12 – arr. for strings


Czech Philharmonic Quartet

Olga Šroubková

Viktor Mazáček

Jiří Poslední

Jakub Dvořák

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

11/15/2017 Wednesday 6:00 PM
1/7/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
1/13/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
1/14/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
2/3/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
4/22/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
6/1/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
6/2/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
7/23/2018 Monday 6:00 PM
7/26/2018 Thursday 6:00 PM
10/12/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
12/23/2018 Sunday 8:00 PM
3/2/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM
3/3/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
4/20/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM
6/9/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
9/1/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
12/14/2019 Saturday 7:00 PM
2/17/2020 Monday 7:00 PM
4/11/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM
4/12/2020 Sunday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.