Prague Baroque Ensemble

Prague Baroque Ensemble

The oboist and conductor Vojtěch Jouza founded the Prague Baroque Ensemble in 1982. Its focus is on music for various combinations of instruments by composers of the late Baroque era. The ensemble members, who are active in the Czech Philharmonic and other orchestras.

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Alessandro Marcello
Concerto in D Minor for oboe, strings and continuo, S D 935
Andante e spiccato

Johann Pachelbel
Canon in D Major, P. 37

Henry Purcell
Rondeau from the incidental music to Abdelazer

Georg Friedrich Händel
“Lascia ch’io pianga” from Rinaldo, HWV 7 – arr. for strings and basso continuo
Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 3, HWV 314

Largo from the opera Xerxes, HWV 40
Sarabande in D Minor for strings and basso continuo, HWV 437

Johann Sebastian Bach
Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto in F Major for oboe, strings and continuo, RV 455
Allegro giusto

Johann Sebastian Bach
“Jesus bleibet meine Freude” from the cantata Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV147 – arr. for oboe, strings and basso continuo


Vojtěch Jouza
oboe, artistic director

Anna Sommerová, Xenie Dohnalová

Jiří Poslední

Jan Keller

Edita Keglerová

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

9/24/2017 Sunday 6:00 PM
9/25/2017 Monday 6:00 PM
9/27/2017 Wednesday 6:00 PM
9/28/2017 Thursday 6:00 PM
9/29/2017 Friday 6:00 PM
9/30/2017 Saturday 6:00 PM
10/6/2017 Friday 6:00 PM
10/23/2017 Monday 6:00 PM
2/9/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
2/11/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
2/13/2018 Tuesday 6:00 PM
2/15/2018 Thursday 6:00 PM
2/16/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
2/18/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
8/8/2018 Wednesday 6:00 PM
8/9/2018 Thursday 6:00 PM
8/10/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
5/10/2019 Friday 6:00 PM
5/19/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
7/4/2019 Thursday 6:00 PM
12/26/2019 Thursday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.