Czech Philharmonic Josef Špaček

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Josef Špaček

This programme is framed by two of the major works in the history of music. Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony is the composer’s last and longest symphony. Among musicians it is so beloved that conductors voted it the third most popular of all symphonies.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 41 in C Major, “Jupiter” K 551

Jiří Teml
The Labyrinth of Memory, a symphonic tableau (world premiere)

Dmitri Shostakovich
Violin Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 77


Josef Špaček

James Gaffigan

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall

4/30/2020 Thursday 10:00 AM
4/30/2020 Thursday 7:30 PM
5/1/2020 Friday 7:30 PM
5/2/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.