Josef Suk Piano Quartet

Josef Suk Piano Quartet

The Josef Suk Piano Quartet is named for the violinist Josef Suk (1929–2011), the great-grandson of Antonín Dvořák. The ensemble was originally founded in 2007 as a piano trio, but it has been a piano quartet since 2012. In this form, it has earned several awards and great success at home and abroad. One member says: “For us, the piano quartet is t

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Serenade for strings No. 13 G major, K.525 „Eine kleine Nachtmusik“

Antonio Vivaldi
The Four Seasons

Robert Schumann
Piano Quintet, op. 47
Andante cantabile

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Rondo alla Turca

Carlo Alfredo Piatti
Capriccio No. 7 C Major

Karel Stamic
Viola Concerto D major, op. 1

Niccolò Paganini
Cantabile for violin and piano

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Pezzo capriccioso, op. 62

Antonín Dvořák
Piano Quintet, op. 87
Allegro moderato

Johannes Brahms
Rondo alla zingarese


Josef Suk Piano Quartet

Radim Kresta

Eva Krestová

Václav Petr

Václav Mácha

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

3/4/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
3/17/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
4/1/2018 Sunday 6:00 PM
4/2/2018 Monday 6:00 PM
4/6/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
5/12/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
5/19/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
6/26/2018 Tuesday 6:00 PM
6/30/2018 Saturday 6:00 PM
7/25/2018 Wednesday 6:00 PM
3/9/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM
3/31/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
4/30/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
5/26/2019 Sunday 6:00 PM
9/7/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.