Norbert Quartet

Norbert Quartet

The Norbert Quartet was founded by players from the Czech Philharmonic in 2003 so they could devote themselves intensively to chamber music, enriching their activities in the orchestra. Together, they employ the vast experience they have acquired in other chamber ensembles. The quartet has given concerts successfully at home and abroad.

Duration of the programme 1 hod
Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet No. 17 in B Flat Major, K. 458 (“The Hunt”)
Allegro vivace assai
Menuetto – Trio. Moderato
Allegro assai

Antonín Dvořák
Humoresque No. 7 in G Flat Major 

Aram Khachaturian
Sabre Dance 

Antonín Dvořák
String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 (“American”)
Allegro ma non troppo
Molto vivace
Finale. Vivace ma non troppo


Milan Vavřínek, Petr Havlín

Jiří Řehák

Josef Špaček

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

5/9/2018 Wednesday 6:00 PM
5/15/2018 Tuesday 6:00 PM
5/16/2018 Wednesday 6:00 PM
5/18/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
5/29/2018 Tuesday 6:00 PM
6/28/2018 Thursday 6:00 PM
9/6/2018 Thursday 6:00 PM
11/23/2018 Friday 6:00 PM
12/2/2018 Sunday 8:00 PM
1/15/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
1/19/2019 Saturday 6:00 PM
2/26/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
3/7/2019 Thursday 6:00 PM
4/2/2019 Tuesday 6:00 PM
4/9/2019 Tuesday 6:30 PM
6/18/2019 Tuesday 7:00 PM
9/19/2019 Thursday 6:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.