Czech Philharmonic Semyon Bychkov

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Semyon Bychkov

In October 1921, when a New York reporter asked Richard Strauss which of his own pieces he liked most, he answered: “Those that reflect myself and my opinions most clearly: Zarathustra, Quixote, and Domestica.”

Duration of the programme 1 hod 45 min


Richard Strauss
Don Quixote, Op. 35, symphonic poem (38')
Sergei Rachmaninoff
Symphonic Dances, Op. 45 (40')


Gautier Capuçon cello
Lawrence Power viola

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall

1/27/2021 Wednesday 10:00 AM
1/27/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM
1/28/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM
1/29/2021 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.