Czech Philharmonic Jakub Hrůša

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Jakub Hrůša

In the music world, there have been polemical debates for years about how orchestras should plan their programming. The core of the dispute is over whether the programming directors or the performers should have the last word.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min


Leoš Janáček
The Wandering of a Little Soul, Violin Concerto (12')

Josef Suk
Triptych, Op. 35 (24')
Meditation on the Old Czech Chorale ‘Saint Wenceslas’, Op. 35a (8')
Legend of the Dead Victors, Op. 35b (9')
Towards a New Life, Op. 35c (7')
Bedřich Smetana
Triptych (47')
Richard III, Op. 11 (14')
Wallenstein’s Camp, Op. 14 (16')
Hakon Jarl, Op. 16 (17')


Jan Mráček violin

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall

4/14/2021 Wednesday 10:00 AM
4/14/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM
4/15/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM
4/16/2021 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.