The Czech Phil:  Live in your living room I John Eliot Gardiner

The Czech Phil: Live in your living room I ⬩ John Eliot Gardiner

The first concert of the series Czech Philharmonic Live In Your Living Room will present music by Jan Václav Hugo Voříšek, Leoš Janáček and Bohuslav Martinů. One of the brightest stars of the classical music scene will conduct the first and the third composition: Sir John Eliot Gardiner.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 25 min


Jan Václav Hugo Voříšek
Symphony in D major (27')

Leoš Janáček
Capriccio for Piano Left Hand and Wind Ensemble (17')

Bohuslav Martinů
Sinfonietta La Jolla for Piano and Chamber Orchestra, H 328 (20')


Igor Ardašev piano (Janáček)
Ivo Kahánek piano (Martinů)

John Eliot Gardiner conductor (Voříšek, Martinů)
Ondřej Vrabec conductor (Janáček)

Marek Eben presenter

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

11/29/2020 Sunday 8:15 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Concert will be broadcast on ČT art and streamed on facebook pages of the Czech Philharmonic and other partners on 29th November at 8.15pm. In Germany, Austria and Switzerland it will be available only on Takt1.