And yet the education goes on

And yet the education goes on

Concert of the Czech Student Philharmonic expresses gratitude to everyone involved in education. The orchestra will be conducted by Marko Ivanović and Semyon Bychkov and joined by pianist Cédric Tiberghien. The program is based on a musical part but also on a spoken word that will be given in Czech language only.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Josef Suk
Towards a New Life

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 8 in G Major
II. Adagio

Leoš Janáček
Taras Bulba
III. The Prophecy and Death of Taras Bulba

Richard Wagner
Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano concerto No. 3 in C Minor
I. Allegro con brio

Giuseppe Verdi
La forza del destino


Cédric Tiberghien piano

Marko Ivanović conductor
Semjon Byčkov conductor

Alice Nellis host
Karel Kovář host

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/20/2021 Saturday 8:15 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Concert will be broadcasted on ČT art and streamed on Facebook and YouTube of the Czech Philharmonic and other partners on 20th February at 8.15pm.