Czech Philharmonic Jakub Hrůša

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Jakub Hrůša

It is only natural that Slavomír Hořínka, a finalist of the first competition held by the Czech Philharmonic in 2014, was been commissioned to write a new work. The orchestra’s guest artist Josef Špaček chose Bohuslava Martinů’s Violin Concerto No. 1, and Jakub Hrůša will be conducting Suk's Summer's Tale.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 50 min


Slavomír Hořínka
Rejoice III (world première) (15')
chacona for orchestra

Bohuslav Martinů
Violin Concerto No. 1, H 226 (26')
Allegro moderato

— Intermission —

Josef Suk
A Summer's Tale, Musical Poem for Large Orchestra, Op. 29 (52')


Josef Špaček violin, guest artist

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/1/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

12/2/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

12/3/2021 Friday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

Live stream