Czech Philharmonic Karen Gomyo

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Karen Gomyo

On 4 February 2021, when the Labèque sisters performed Bryce Dessner’s Concerto for Two Pianos on camera at the Rudolfinum, Dessner had already been commissioned a new symphonic work titled Mari. It will be performed alongside Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 1 played by Karen Gomyo and Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances conducted by Semyon Bychkov.

Duration of the programme 2 hod


Bryce Dessner
Mari (Czech première) (22')

Dmitri Shostakovich
Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 77 (39')
Nocturne: Moderato
Scherzo: Allegro
Passacaglia: Andante
Burlesca: Allegro con brio

— Intermission —

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Symphonic Dances, Op. 45 (35')
Non allegro
Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
Lento assai – Allegro vivace


Karen Gomyo violin

Semyon Bychkov

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/15/2021 Wednesday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal

The event has passed

12/15/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

12/16/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

12/17/2021 Friday 7:30 PM

The event has passed