Czech Philharmonic Alain Altinoglu

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Alain Altinoglu

Conductor Alain Altinoglu arranged Debussy’s opera Pelléas et Mélisande into the form of a suite. The programme of French music continues with a brilliant rhapsody for violin and orchestra by Maurice Ravel played by violinist Jiří Vodička. Also French is the performer of the organ part in Camille Saint-Saëns’s Symphony No. 3 “Organ”.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Claude Debussy / arr. Alain Altinoglu
Pelléas et Mélisande, suite from the opera (22')
Très modéré
Plus lent
Pas vite
Très modéré et très expressif
Lourd et sombre
Toujours modéré et avec la plus grande expression
Très lent

Maurice Ravel
Tzigane, concert rhapsody for violin and orchestra (10')

— Intermission —

Camille Saint-Saëns
Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78, “Organ Symphony” (36')
Adagio – Allegro moderato – Poco adagio
Allegro moderato – Presto – Maestoso – Allegro


Jiří Vodička violin
Thierry Escaich organ

Alain Altinoglu conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/2/2022 Wednesday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal
2/2/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM
2/3/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
2/4/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.