Czech Philharmonic Víkingur Ólafsson

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Víkingur Ólafsson

This iconic work changed the world of music. Igor Stravinsky’s provocative The Rite of Spring will certainly bring spring to the Rudolfinum. Only rarely does an Icelandic pianist perform here, so we look forward to hearing how Mozart is played up north as well as to the symphony Prague Panoramas, inspired by Josef Sudek’s book.


Julian Anderson
Prague Panoramas, Symphony No. 2 (Czech premiere) (23')

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K 488 (26')

— Intermission —

Igor Stravinsky
The Rite of Spring (33')


Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

The concert will be broadcast live by Czech Radio Vltava on Friday 22 April at 19:30.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/20/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM
4/21/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
4/22/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

Live stream

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.