Czech Philharmonic Zoltán Fejérvári

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Zoltán Fejérvári

Bohuslav Martinů’s Overture, inspired by forms and methods of Baroque music, opens a Czech-Hungarian programme prepared by Principal Guest Conductor Tomáš Netopil. Next comes Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 3, a key work in Zoltán Fejérvári’s repertoire. Dvořák’s rarely heard Legends bring the unusual programme to a wonderful conclusion.

Duration of the programme 1 hour 40 minutes


Bohuslav Martinů
Overture, H 345 (6')

Béla Bartók
Piano Concerto No. 3 in E major (25')
Adagio religioso
Allegro vivace

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
Legends, Op. 59 (45')
Allegretto non troppo, quasi andantino (D Minor)
Molto moderato (G Major)
Allegro giusto (G Minor)
Molto maestoso (C Major)
Allegro giusto (A Flat Major)
Allegro con moto (C Sharp Minor)
Allegretto grazioso (A Major)
Un poco allegretto (F Major)
Andante con moto (D Major)
Andante (B Flat Minor)


Zoltán Fejérvári piano

Tomáš Netopil conductor

Czech Philharmonic

The realization of the concerts is financially supported by the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation.




Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

11/24/2021 Wednesday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal

The event has passed

11/24/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

11/25/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

11/26/2021 Friday 7:30 PM

The event has passed