Czech Philharmonic Anne-Sophie Mutter

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Anne-Sophie Mutter

Brahms’s great Double Concerto with Anne-Sophie Mutter and Pablo Ferrández will be the highlight. Framing it are arrangements of works that originally had vocal parts. In Larghetto by Scottish James MacMillan, the cellos and brass do the singing. Tomáš Ille and Manfred Honeck created a Symphonic Rhapsody with music from Strauss’s Elektra.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min


James MacMillan
Larghetto for orchestra (15')

Johannes Brahms
Double Concerto for Violin and Cello A minor, Op. 102 (32')
Vivace non troppo

— Intermission —

Richard Strauss
Symphonic Rhapsody from the opera Elektra, Op. 58 (35')


Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Pablo Ferrández cello

Manfred Honeck conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/12/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM
1/13/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
1/14/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.