Czech Philharmonic Yuja Wang

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Yuja Wang

The centrepiece of this exciting evening is the Glagolitic Mass, a late masterpiece by Leoš Janáček. The programme opens with Agnus Dei for choir without orchestral accompaniment by Martin Smolka. The season artist in the residence Yuja Wang will present herself with Piano Concerto No. 1 by Rachmaninoff.

Duration of the programme 1 hour 30 minutes


Martin Smolka
Agnus Dei, for two choirs a cappella (Czech première) (10')

Sergey Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 1 in F sharp minor, Op. 1 (27')

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
Glagolitic Mass, a cantata for soloists, choir, orchestra and organ (40')


Yuja Wang piano

Evelina Dobračeva soprano
Lucie Hilscherová alto
Aleš Briscein tenor
Boris Prýgl bass
Daniela Valtová Kosinová organ

Prague Philharmonic Choir
Lukáš Vasilek choirmaster

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/23/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

2/24/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

2/25/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

The event has passed