Czech Philharmonic Michael Tilson Thomas

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Michael Tilson Thomas

Copland wrote his ballet score Appalachian Spring for a 13-member chamber ensemble in 1944. Since then, it has had several orchestral arrangements. The one on the programme is by the evening’s conductor Michael Tilson Thomas. Balancing it out will be Schubert’s 9th Symphony “The Great”, composed as close competition of Beethoven’s symphonic works.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min


Aaron Copland
Appalachian Spring (30')

— Intermission —

Franz Schubert
Symphony in C major “The Great”, D 944 (48')


Michael Tilson Thomas conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

6/8/2022 Wednesday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal
6/8/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM
6/9/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
6/10/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.