Czech Philharmonic Jakub Hrůša

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Jakub Hrůša

Introducing himself in Prague in Elgar’s Cello Concerto is 22-year-old British cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason, who won the BBC Young Musician award in 2016. In the second half of the concert, compositions by Suk and Dvořák will be performed.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Richard Wagner
Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103 (18')

Edward Elgar
Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
Adagio, moderato (attacca)
Lento. Allegro molto
Allegro. Moderato

— Intermission —

Josef Suk
Meditation on the Old Czech Hymn “St. Wenceslas”, Op. 35a (8')

Antonín Dvořák
Czech Suite D major, Op. 39 (23')



Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/20/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
1/21/2022 Friday 7:30 PM
1/22/2022 Saturday 3:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.