Czech Philharmonic Velvet Revolution Concert

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Velvet Revolution Concert

The programme for the Velvet Revolution Concerts includes 20th century works composed under difficult circumstances or with a troubled fate. Jakub Hrůša put together an original “Slavonic” programme of early works by Sergei Rachmaninoff, Leoš Janáček, and Witold Lutosławski (Poland), who faced censorship because of artistic and civic ideals.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18 (33')
Adagio sostenuto
Allegro scherzando

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
Suite for orchestra, Op. 3 (14')
Con moto
Con moto

Witold Lutosławski
Concerto for Orchestra (28')
Capriccio notturno e arioso
Passacaglia, toccata e corale


Yuja Wang piano
Lukáš Vondráček piano

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

11/17/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM
11/18/2021 Thursday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.