Czech Chamber Music Society Jan Mráček

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Jan Mráček

Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra adds variety to the series with repertoire for larger instrumentation. In the dual role of soloist and artistic director, Jan Mráček leads his colleagues in two Baroque works by Händel and Geminiani, Alfred Schnittke’s Concerto Grosso inspired by the Baroque genre, and a lovely ballet suite by Igor Stravinsky.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 20 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Georg Friedrich Händel
Sonata for violin and continuo in D major, Op.1, No. 13, HWV 371 (11')

Alfred Schnittke
Concerto Grosso No. 1 (32')

— Intermission —

Francesco Geminiani
La Follia (12')

Igor Stravinsky
Pulcinella, ballet suite for orchestra (24')


Jan Mráček violin

Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/17/2022 Monday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.