Czech Chamber Music Society Bennewitz Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Bennewitz Quartet

One of the concerts carried over from last season is the Bennewitz Quartet, an outstanding Czech ensemble, and Belgian double bass player Wies de Boevé, today one of the most sought-after soloists and chamber players in Europe. In the second half, joining with the Bennewitz Quartet is the violist Pavel Nikl, a former member of the Haas Quartet.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Antonín Dvořák
String Quintet No. 2 G major, Op. 77

Johannes Brahms
String Quintet G major, Op. 111


Bennewitz Quartet
Jakub Fišer violin I
Štěpán Ježek violin II
Jiří Pinkas viola
Štěpán Doležal cello

Wies de Boevé contrabass
Pavel Nikl viola

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

10/6/2021 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.

The summer opening hours of the customer service valid from 1 July are MON - FR from 9.00 am to 3.00 pm.