Czech Chamber Music Society Josef Suk Piano Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Josef Suk Piano Quartet

Bylo by škoda, aby tento originální program Klavírního kvarteta Josefa Suka zapadl jen proto, že nemohl zaznít v minulé sezoně. Vedle Sukova raného klavírního kvartetu a 3. kvartetu Johannese Brahmse totiž zahrnuje skladbu soudobé české autorky Marty Jiráčkové inspirovanou verši Jana Skácela. Jejich recitace se ujme Taťjana Medvecká.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Josef Suk
Piano Quartet in A minor, Op. 1 (23')
Allegro appassionato
Allegro con fuoco

Marta Jiráčková
Piano Quartet, Op. 66 "Communicatio intima"
A five-part series for piano quartet with recitations of selected poems by Jan Skácel (23')
Interludium I
Interludium II

— Intermission —

Johannes Brahms
Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor, Op. 60 (38')
Allegro non troppo
Scherzo. Allegro
Finale. Allegro comodo


Josef Suk Piano Quartet
Radim Kresta violin
Eva Krestová viola
Aneta Šudáková cello
Václav Mácha piano

Taťjana Medvecká recitation

A piano quartet is a classical musical ensemble as well as a chamber music composition. It seems that composers were just trying their hand at scores for piano and three string instruments, while pursuing other goals in their careers later.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/6/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.