Czech Chamber Music Society Mahan Esfahani

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Mahan Esfahani

Mahan Esfahani, an Iranian-American harpsichordist living in Prague, closes the series. With his British colleagues, he prepared a varied programme mainly with music of the 20th century including works by Kaija Saariaho (Finland), Elliott Carter (USA), Jörg Widmann (Germany), or composer and conductor Thomas Adès (UK), already well known to us.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Claude Debussy / reconstructed by Kenneth Cooper
Sonata No. 4 for oboe, French horn, and harpsichord from the Six Sonatas for Various Instruments (15')

Kaija Saariaho
Mirrors (5')

Elliott Carter
Sonata for flute, oboe, cello, and harpsichord (16')

— Intermission —

Jörg Widmann
Air pro French horn solo (8')

Thomas Adès
Sonata da Caccia, Op. 11 (16')


Adam Walker flute
Nicholas Daniel oboe
Ben Goldscheider French horn
Isang Enders cello
Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/13/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.