Czech Chamber Music Society

Czech Chamber Music Society

A duo of superb performers from Brno – violinist František Novotný and pianist Igor Ardašev. They chose three composers with names beginning with an “S”: alongside famous Robert Schumann, they will present his equally talented wife Clara. Third will be Richard Strauss’s virtuosic Violin Sonata written when he fell in love with his future wife.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Clara Schumann
Three Romances, Op. 22, for violin and piano

Robert Schumann
Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 121

— Intermission —

Richard Strauss
Violin Sonata in E flat major, Op. 18


František Novotný violin
Igor Ardašev piano

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

2/22/2022 Tuesday 5:30 PM

The event has passed