Czech Chamber Music Society Czech Philharmonic Winds

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Czech Philharmonic Winds

Concerts of the Czech Philharmonic Winds are popular events of the season. Violist Pavel Ciprys will be the soloist in Hindemith’s concerto Der Schwanendreher and one of the finest Czech pianists, Martin Kasík, will play Janáček’s Capriccio for piano left hand. Leading the programme will be wonderful French horn player and conductor Ondřej Vrabec.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Igor Stravinsky
Concertino for 12 instruments (6')

Paul Hindemith
Der Schwanendreher, concerto for viola and small orchestra (28')

— Intermission —

Richard Strauss
Serenade in E flat major, Op. 7, for 13 wind instruments (10')

Leoš Janáček
Capriccio for piano left-hand and wind ensemble (20')


Czech Philharmonic Winds

Pavel Ciprys viola
Martin Kasík piano

Ondřej Vrabec conductor

At this concert, the ensemble, consisting of the leading players of the first Czech orchestra’s wind section, will be expanded to include string players. Besides the performance of larger compositions and soloists, the programme will also include two works that are typical for wind ensembles, Stravinsky’s Concertino and Strauss’s Serenade for Wind Instruments.

Liechtenstein Palace — Martinů Hall

4/9/2022 Saturday 10:30 AM

The event has passed