Czech Chamber Music Society Yuja Wang

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Yuja Wang

This exclusive series concludes with a solo piano recital of the artist-in-residence for this season, young Chinese pianist Yuja Wang, who has been one of the world’s top performing artists for the last 15 years. After appearing with the Czech Philharmonic at the Rudolfinum and on tour, she puts an exclamation mark on the recital season.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Isaac Albéniz
„Malaga“ from the suite Iberia
“Lavapiés” from the suite Iberia (7')

Alexander Nikolayevich Scriabin
Piano Sonata No. 3 in F sharp minor, Op. 23 (20')

Nikolai Kapustin
Prelude, Op. 53, No. 11 (2')
Prelude, Op. 53, No. 10 (2')

— Intermission —

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 18 in E flat major, Op. 31, No. 3 (20')

Arnold Schoenberg
Suite for Piano, Op. 25 (15')

György Ligeti
Étude No. 6 “Automne à Varsovie” (Autumn in Warsaw) (4')
Étude No. 13 “L’escalier du diable” (The Devil’s Staircase) (5')


A version of the programme that the soloist chose on the day of the concert


Yuja Wang piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/24/2022 Sunday 5:30 PM

The event has passed