Czech Phil: The Spring Stars I Alisa Weilerstein

Czech Phil: The Spring Stars I ⬩ Alisa Weilerstein

American cellist Alisa Weilerstein belongs to the most frequent guests of the Czech Philharmonic. She will launch the concert series named Spring Stars of the Czech Phil by a popular piece by Edward Elgar. In the second half, principal guest conductor Jakub Hrůša will perform musical poem A Summer's Tale by Josef Suk with the orchestra.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min


Edward Elgar
Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra in E minor, Op. 85 (30')

— Intermission (10') —

Josef Suk
A Summer's Tale, Musical Poem for Large Orchestra, Op. 29 (54')


Alisa Weilerstein cello

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Marek Eben host

Concert will be broadcasted on ČT art and social media of the Czech Philharmonic on 9th March at 8.15pm.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

3/9/2021 Tuesday 8:15 PM

The event has passed