Czech Phil: The Spring Stars III Lisa Batiashvili

Czech Phil: The Spring Stars III ⬩ Lisa Batiashvili

There will be a huge debut within the series Spring Stars of the Czech Phil. Lisa Batiashvili, who is one of the most renowned musical artists of today, will present herself for the first time with the orchestra. She chose the third violin concerto by Camille Saint-Saëns.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 20 min


Camille Saint Saëns
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61 (29')

— Intermission (10') —

Johannes Brahms
Variations on a Theme by Haydn in B flat major, Op. 56a (19')

Antonín Dvořák
Symphonic Variations, Op. 78 (23')


Lisa Batiashvili violin

Jakub Hrůša conductoor

Czech Philharmonic

Marek Eben host

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/14/2021 Wednesday 8:15 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Concert will be broadcasted on ČT art on 14th April at 8.15pm. It will be available only in the Czech Republic.