Hej Romale!

Hej Romale!

Singer, choirmaster, and teacher Ida Kelarová, composer and guitarist Desiderius Dužda with dancer and choreographer Libuša Bachratá introduce the secrets of human voice, traditional dance and captivating music full of life to everybody eager to learn. The Čhavorenge choir helps the children and students discover the rich Romani culture.

Duration of the programme 2 hod
For preschools and schools

Performers

Čhavorenge Children's Choir

Ida Kelarová singer, choirmaster and teacher
Desiderius Dužda composer and guitarist
Libuša Bachratá dancer and teacher

The program for children is based on a musical part but also on a spoken word that will be given in Czech language only. The program will not be supplied with English subtitles.

Unique singing and dancing workshop with singer, choirmaster, and teacher Ida Kelarová and her team.

Music is the universal language which brings understanding even when languages fail. Dance and singing have already helped the Čhavorenge choir children overcome interpersonal barriers - not only during workshops in Prague's Rudolfinum but also during similar meetings with pupils in Irish Belfast and London. Young Čhavorenge singers accompany the children and students on their way to discovering the rich Romani culture. Excellent singer, choirmaster, and teacher Ida Kelarová, composer and guitarist Desiderius Dužda with dancer and choreographer Libuša Bachratá introduce the secrets of human voice, traditional dance and captivating music full of life to everybody who cares to learn.

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

3/22/2022 Tuesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

3/23/2022 Wednesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

3/24/2022 Thursday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/3/2022 Tuesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/4/2022 Wednesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/5/2022 Thursday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/10/2022 Tuesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/11/2022 Wednesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

5/12/2022 Thursday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

6/7/2022 Tuesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

6/8/2022 Wednesday 9:00 AM

The event has passed

6/9/2022 Thursday 9:00 AM

The event has passed