Czech Philharmonic Vienna

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Vienna

The last performance on the Musikverein stage will begin with a melodramatic composition by Viktor Ullmann based on a poem by Rainer Maria Rilke. Then, the Labèque sisters will perform a Concerto for two pianos and orchestra by Bohuslav Martinů. The Czech Philharmonic and the Wiener Singverein will end the evening with Janáček‘s Glagolitic Mass.

Duration of the programme 2 hod 10 min


Viktor Ullmann
Die Weise von Liebe und Tod des Cornets Christoph Rilke (25')

— Intermission —

Bohuslav Martinů
Concerto for two pianos and orchestra H 292 (24')

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
Glagolitic Mass (40')


Thomas Quasthoff host

Katia a Marielle Labèque pianos
Evelina Dobračeva soprano
Lucie Hilscherová alto
Aleš Briscein tenor
Boris Prýgl bass

Wiener Singverein

Johannes Prinz choirmaster

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Vienna — Musikverein

3/6/2022 Sunday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the organizer or seller website.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

For more information please contact organizer of the concert.