Franz Schubert Trio Incendio

Franz Schubert ⬩ Trio Incendio

Duration of the programme 1 hour 45 minutes


Franz Schubert
Sonatensatz B Major D 28
Piano trio No 2 E flat Major Op. 100 D 929


Trio Incendio

Trio Incendio was founded in 2016 in Prague and firstly collaborated with Martin Kasík and Ivo Kahánek, professors of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague.

The trio has won several national and international competitions like Gianni Bergamo Classic Music Award in Lugano, Coop Music Awards in Cremona, Concorso Musicale “Marcello Pontillo” in Firenze, Kiejstut Bacewicz Competition in Lodz, Concorso “Massimiliano Antonelli” in Latina or Bohuslav Martinů Competition in Prague, where they also gained the Special Prize for the best interpretation of the work by Martinů.

Trio Incendio participates regularly in the International Summer Academy in Reichenau organized by the University of Music in Vienna, where they work with members of the Artis Quartett, Hatto Beyerle, Avedis Kouyoumdjian, Patrick Jüdt, Vida Vujic and others. At the academy, they were awarded the Wiener Klassik Prize, Bohuslav Martinů Prize and Chamber Music Prize.

The trio is a member ensemble of the European Chamber Music Academy, which gives to young ensembles the possibility of working regularly with distinguished artists and professors. In 2019, Trio Incendio was invited to join the Le Dimore Del Quartetto organization.

Last spring, the trio took part in the masterclass with Alfred Brendel in Rudolfinum, organized by the Prague Music Performance and will have the chance to work with the legendary artist again this year.

Trio Incendio performs both in Czech Republic and abroad. They have played in some of the most important European venues such as Philharmonie Berlin, Wigmore Hall or Rudolfinum in Prague and festivals like Ticino Musica and in the chamber music season of the Prague Spring Festival. Their concerts are appreciated for their passion, stylistic clarity and the beauty of sound.

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

12/16/2021 Thursday 4:00 PM

The event has passed