Alexander Melnikov – piano recital Prague Symphony Orchestra

Alexander Melnikov – piano recital ⬩ Prague Symphony Orchestra

Unfortunately, due to health issues, the concert of M.J. Pires with L. Grigoryan scheduled for January 8, 2022 is cancelled. The Prague Symphony Orchestra has managed, in a very short time, to bring renowned pianist, award holder from the Queen Elisabeth Music Competition in Brusel 1991, Alexander Melnikov to Prague.

Duration of the programme 2 hod


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantasie d moll KV 397
Sonata no. 12 F dur KV 332
Adagio h moll KV 540
Fantasie c moll KV 396
Fantasie c moll KV 475
Sonata no. 14 c moll KV 457


Alexander Melnikov piano

The recital will take place at the Rudolfinum on the scheduled date of January, 8, 2022, starting at 7:30 pm. Tickets remain valid. The program remains composed of compositions by W. A. Mozart.

We apologize for any inconvenience. We wish Maria João Pires an early recovery and we thank Alexander Melnikov for his help.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/8/2022 Saturday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the web FOK.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.