Česká filharmonie New Years’ Concert

Česká filharmonie ⬩ New Years’ Concert

“This cold New Year’s Eve I invite you to accompany me on a journey to Spain,” says the Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena. “Joining us on this journey are two exceptional soloists: we welcome the global ambassador of Spanish guitar Pablo Sáinz Villegas and the versatile mezzo-soprano Clara Mouriz.”


Manuel de Falla
Interlude and Dance from the opera
La vida breve

Manuel de Falla
“Vivan los que rien, mueran los que lloran”, Salud’s aria from the opera La vida breve

Joaquín Rodrigo
Concierto de Aranjuez for guitar and orchestra

Joaquín Turina
Danzas fantásticas for orchestra, Op. 22

Xavier Montsalvatge
Cinco canciones negras (selections)

Manuel de Falla
The Three-Cornered Hat, music from the ballet


Pablo-Sáinz Villegas guitar
Clara Mouriz mezzo-soprano

Juanjo Mena conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/1/2023 Sunday 3:00 PM
1/1/2023 Sunday 8:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227

E-mail: info@czechphilharmonic.cz

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.