Czech Philharmonic Jakub Hrůša

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Jakub Hrůša

This all-Czech programme prepared by Jakub Hrůša with Leonidas Kavakos and Daniel Mikolášek consists exclusively of 20th-century music.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 45 min


Jaroslav Krček
Symphony No. 7, Op. 153 for symphony orchestra and concertante marimba (world premiere) (30')

Bohuslav Martinů
Violin Concerto No. 2, H 293 (29')

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
Sinfonietta (24')


Daniel Mikolášek marimba

Leonidas Kavakos violin

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Czech Philharmonic

According to Jakub Hrůša, “the composers Jaroslav Krček, Bohuslav Martinů, and Leoš Janáček have something in common. Above all, their music is communicatory in the best sense of the word. In just a few bars, each creates a bond with the listener and maintains it long after the last notes die away. All three owe their deserved success in part to their firm grounding in the wonderful sources of folk tradition, which lends credibility to their engaging yet simple utterances. Another thing all three composers have in common for me personally is that I already liked their music when I was a child.”


These concerts are supported financially by the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation.




Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/14/2022 Wednesday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal
12/14/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM
12/15/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
12/16/2022 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.