Czech Philharmonic Johan Dalene

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Johan Dalene

For the first programme of Series C, chief conductor Semyon Bychkov has invited the youthful Swedish violinist Johan Dalene, whose appearance at the Rudolfinum will be his Prague debut and first collaboration with the Czech Philharmonic. The Prague Symphony by the German composer Detlev Glanert will receive its Czech premiere.


Jean Sibelius
Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47

Detlev Glanert
Prague Symphony. Lyric Fragments after Franz Kafka (Symphony No. 4) (world premiere)


Johan Dalene violin

Catriona Morison mezzo-soprano
Christian Immler bass-baritone

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/8/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM
12/9/2022 Friday 7:30 PM
12/10/2022 Saturday 3:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.