Music Named Antonín

Music Named Antonín

Chamber concert of pianist Ivo Kahánek and his guests introducing the concert grand piano ANT. PETROF 275 donated by a Taiwanese patron to the Czech Philharmonic. The programme offers a selection from the piano repertoire of various historical periods, drawing a parallel with the history of the Petrof company.

Duration of the programme 1 hod


Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10 in E major, S. 244 (7')

Antonín Dvořák
Romantic Pieces, Op. 75 (selections) (7')

Sergej Rachmaninov
Prelude in C sharp minor, Op. 3, No. 2 (5')

Maurice Ravel
Chansons populaires (12')

Leoš Janáček
On an Overgrown Path (selections) (9')

Bedřich Smetana
Vyšehrad from the cycle Má vlast (the composer’s own arrangement for piano four-hands) (15')


Markéta Cukrová mezzo-soprano
Jan Fišer violin
Jan Schulmeister piano
Ivo Kahánek piano
Ivan Klánský piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

5/5/2022 Thursday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.