Czech Chamber Music Society Prague Wind Trio

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Prague Wind Trio

Among musical experts and the concertgoing public, František Xaver Thuri (1939–2019) was called “the last Czech Baroque composer”. His poem for wind trio titled Elbrus will be heard in the context of Mozart and Salieri on the one hand, and Székely and Milhaud on the other. Joining the Prague Wind Trio will be soprano Marie Fajtová.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Jan Zach 
Sonata a tre stromenti                
Antonio Salieri 
Trio in D minor 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. František Xaver Thuri 
Ridente la calma, K 152
An Chloe, K 524
Als Luise die Briefe ihres ungetreuen Liebhabers verbrannte, K 520

Endre Székely 

František Xaver Thuri 
Elbrus, poem for wind trio

Darius Milhaud 
Suite d’après Corrette


Prague Wind Trio
Zdeněk Rys oboe
Milan Polák clarinet
Lukáš Kořínek bassoon

Marie Fajtová soprano

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

11/21/2023 Tuesday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.