Czech Philharmonic Josef Špaček

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Josef Špaček

Principal guest conductor Tomáš Netopil has prepared one of the season’s purely Czech programmes with the world premiere of a suite from Leoš Janáček’s opera The Makropulos Affair arranged by Tomáš Ille. The rest of the programme is original as well, with Josef Špaček appearing, unusually, as a viola soloist in Bohuslav Martinů’s Rhapsody-Concerto.


Leoš Janáček | arr. Tomáš Ille
The Makropulos Affair, suite from the opera

Bohuslav Martinů
Rhapsody-Concerto for viola and orchestra, H 337

Vítězslav Novák
Slovak Suite for small orchestra, Op. 32


Josef Špaček viola

Tomáš Netopil conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/15/2023 Wednesday 10:00 AM
2/15/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM
2/16/2023 Thursday 7:30 PM
2/17/2023 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.