Czech Chamber Music Society Afflatus Quintet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Afflatus Quintet

Returning to the stage of Dvořák Hall is arguably the most famous Czech wind ensemble, the Afflatus Quintet, with top players from leading Czech orchestras who are also sought-after soloists. Joining them in a highly varied programme are the pianist Miroslav Sekera and the clarinettist Petr Valášek.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Franz Danzi
Wind Quintet in B flat major, Op. 56, No. 1 (16')

Leoš Janáček
Youth, suite for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon and bass clarinet (18')

— Intermission —

Henri Tomasi
Printemps, sextet for wind quintet and alto saxophone (13')

Francis Poulenc
Sextet for piano and wind quintet (20')


Afflatus Quintet
Roman Novotný flute
Jana Brožková oboe
Vojtěch Nýdl clarinet
Ondřej Roskovec bassoon
Radek Baborák French horn

Miroslav Sekera piano
Petr Valášek bass clarinet, alto saxophone

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

3/6/2023 Monday 7:30 PM

The event has passed