Czech Chamber Music Society Czech Philharmonic Wind Harmony

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Czech Philharmonic Wind Harmony

Each year, one of our concerts features the Czech Philharmonic Winds led by the conductor and French horn player Ondřej Vrabec. This year, the ensemble will be expanded to the size of a band for a programme of larger-scale works by Stravinsky, Hindemith, and Copland.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 20 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Aaron Copland
Fanfare for The Common Man (4')

Igor Stravinsky
Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments (21')

— Intermission —

Toru Takemitsu
Signals from Heaven – I. Day Signal (2')

Paul Hindemith | arr. for wind band G. Duker
Mathis der Maler (30')

Toru Takemitsu
Signals from Heaven – II. Night Signal (3')


Czech Philharmonic Wind Harmony

Ondřej Vrabec conductor

Kristina Marková Stepasjuková piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

11/9/2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.