Czech Chamber Music Society Pavel Haas Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Pavel Haas Quartet

Cellist Peter Jarůšek appears for a second concert as curator in his own Pavel Haas Quartet with two guests, their former member the violist Pavel Nikl and the percussionist Martin Opršál.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 50 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Béla Bartók
String Quartet No. 4, Sz 91 (20')

Pavel Haas
String Quartet No. 2, Op. 7, “From the Monkey Mountains” (30')

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
String Quintet in E flat major, Op. 97 (40')


Pavel Haas Quartet
Veronika Jarůšková violin I
Marek Zwiebel violin II
Dana Zemtsov viola
Peter Jarůšek cello

Pavel Nikl viola
Martin Opršál percussion

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/22/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.