Czech Chamber Music Society Peter Jarůšek

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Peter Jarůšek

The last appearance by this year’s curator Peter Jarůšek is a concert featuring two nonets by Oli Mustonen, Shostakovich’s Octet, and Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence. Joining members of the Pavel Haas Quartet are top chamber players from this country and abroad.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 40 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Olli Mustonen
Nonet No. 1 for Strings (15')

Dmitri Shostakovich
Two Pieces for String Octet, Op. 11 (11')

Olli Mustonen
Nonet No. 2 for Strings (15')

— Intermission —

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
String Sextet in D minor, Op. 70, “Souvenir de Florence” (40')


Dalibor Karvay violin
Fedor Rudin violin
Veronika Jarůšková violin
Marek Zwiebel violin
Pavel Nikl viola
Nils Moenkemeyer viola
Peter Jarůšek cello
Michaela Fukačová cello
Petr Ries contrabass

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/12/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.