Czech Chamber Music Society Graff Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Graff Quartet

Our colleagues from Brno will conclude the series of Early Evening Concerts. Not by coincidence, their programme includes Janáček’s Second String Quartet. The Brno mezzo-soprano Jana Hrochová joins the ensemble in one of Ottorino Respighi’s best known chamber works, Il tramonto.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 15 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Anton Webern
Langsamer Satz for string quartet (10')

Ottorino Respighi
Il tramonto (15')

— Intermission —

Leoš Janáček
String Quartet No. 2 “Intimate Letters” (27')


Graff Quartet
Štěpán Graffe violin I
Lukáš Bednařík violin II
Leoš Černý viola
Michal Hreňo cello

Jana Hrochová mezzo-sopranos

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

3/21/2023 Tuesday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.