Czech Chamber Music Society Škampa Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Škampa Quartet

Audiences do not often get to hear Korngold’s Piano Quintet. The Škampa Quartet will play this vast, difficult work with Lukáš Klánský, a leading young Czech pianist and a sought-after chamber partner.

Duration of the programme 1 hour 30 minutes
Czech Chamber Music Society


Alexander Borodin
String Quartet No. 2 D major (35')

— Intermission —

Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Piano Quintet in E major, Op. 15 (35')


Škampa Quartet
Petra Brabcová violin I
Adéla Štajnochrová violin II
Martin Stupka viola
Lukáš Polák cello

Lukáš Klánský piano

Liechtenstein Palace — Martinů Hall

10/22/2022 Saturday 10:30 AM

The event has passed