Czech Chamber Music Society Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

Violinist Vlastimil Kobrle, concertmaster of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, is artistic director of an ensemble of mostly players from the Czech Philharmonic. Two of them will appear as soloists in Ditters von Dittersdorf’s Sinfonia concertante. The concert closes with Suk’s Serenade for Strings.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in B flat major, K 137 (14')

Carl Ditters von Dittersdorf
Sinfonia concertante for viola, contrabass, and orchestra (25')

— Intermission —

Josef Suk
Serenade for Strings in E flat major, Op. 6 (29')


Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra
Vlastimil Kobrle artistic director

Pavel Hořejší viola
Jiří Vopálka contrabass

Liechtenstein Palace — Martinů Hall

2/18/2023 Saturday 10:30 AM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.