Czech Chamber Music Society Pavel Černoch

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Pavel Černoch

The tenor Pavel Černoch is undoubtedly one of today’s most successful Czech soloists around the world. His programme will feature familiar and lesser-known opera arias from the Czech and worldwide repertoire in more intimate versions with piano.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Ludwig van Beethoven
Fidelio, Florestan’s aria “Gott, welch dunkel hier”

Ludwig van Beethoven
Fidelio, overture to the opera, piano transcription by Ignaz Moscheles

Johannes Brahms
Intermezzo E flat minor, Op. 118, No. 6

Carl Maria von Weber
Der Freischütz, Max’s aria “Nein, länger trag’ ich nicht die Quälen”

Carl Maria von Weber
Momento capriccioso for piano, Op. 12, J. 56

Richard Wagner
Lohengrin, Lohengrin’s aria „In fernem Land“

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
Rusalka, aria of the Prince „Beautiful vision, delightful“

Leoš Janáček
On an Overgrown Path (A Blown-Away Leaf, The Barn Owl Has Not Flown Away!)

Bedřich Smetana
Dalibor, Dalibor’s aria “It is the third night”
The Bartered Bride, Jeník´s aria „When you discover whom you've bought… How can I believe“

Bedřich Smetana
The Lancer for piano, Czech Dances for piano, book II

Ruggiero Leoncavallo
Pagliacci, Cania’s aria „Vesti la giubba“

Franz Liszt
Consolation No. 3 D flat major, S.172

Giuseppe Verdi
Duke´s aria „La donna è mobile“  


Pavel Černoch tenor

David Švec piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

10/9/2022 Sunday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.