Czech Chamber Music Society Leonidas Kavakos

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Leonidas Kavakos

The famous Greek virtuoso Leonidas Kavakos has already performed on the stage of the Dvořák Hall together with the Czech Philharmonic and received an extraordinary ovation. This is one of the reasons why his solo recital is so highly anticipated. The programme of his performance with the Italian pianist Enrico Paco includes three brilliant sonatas.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 35 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Robert Schumann
Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D minor Op. 121 (28')

Leoš Janáček
Sonata for Violin and Piano (16')

— Intermission —

César Franck
Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major (30')


Leonidas Kavakos violin
Enrico Pace piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/11/2022 Sunday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.